K’s Jazz Days

K’s Jazz Days


The King Cole Trio: Vocal classics (1955) 週末のレコード


The King Cole Trio: Vocal Classics (1955, Capitol records)
A1. Sweet Lorraine (Cliff Burwell, Mitchell Parish)
A2. What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry (Abe Lyman, Walter Donaldson)
A3. I'll String Along With You (Al Dubin, Harry Warren)
A4. For All We Know (J. Fred Coots, Sam M. Lewis)
A5. This Is My Night To Dream (James V. Monaco, Johnny Burke)
A6. Embraceable You (George & Ira Gershwin)
B1. Little Girl (Francis Henry, Madeline Hyde)
B2. If I Had You (Campbell*, Connelly*, Shapiro)
B3. It's Only A Paper Moon (Rose*, Harburg*, Arlen)
B4. Makin' Whoopee (Gus Kahn, Walter Donaldson)
B5. I'm Thru With Love (Livingston*, Kahn*, Malneck)
B6. Too Marvelous For Words (Johnny Mercer, Richard Whiting)
Nat King Cole(p, vo), Joe Comfort, Johnny Miller(b), Oscar Moore Irving Ashby(g)